Poudre Valley Fire Protection District Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Meeting packets/agendas below

District Fire Chief
Tom DeMint; 970-416-2870 

Board Coordinator
Patti Forsythe970-416-2837 

Meetings are open to the public and held in the first-floor conference room at PVFPD's administrative headquarters, 102 Remington St., in Fort Collins. Meetings are at 8:30 a.m. on the Monday preceding the fourth Tuesday of the month, except December which is the second Monday.  Reasonable accommodations will be provided upon request for people with adaptive or functional needs. If an accommodation to participate in these meetings is required, please notify Patti Forsythe at 970-416-2837 at least 10 days in advance of the meeting.

2019 PVFPD Meeting Schedule (PDF)

The current mill levy for the District is 10.595 mills. 

The total ad valorem tax revenue (property tax) in 2018 was $5,604,463.

Board Members - usually serve a four-year term.  Recent legislation changed Special District Elections to odd numbered years starting with the election in May 2023.


 Tess Heffernan, Director

(picture coming soon)

James Gentry 


James Gentry, Vice Chair 


 Dave Pusey


Dave Pusey, Secretary/Treasurer


 Mike DiTulio

 Mike DiTullio, Director

 Landon Hoover


Landon Hoover, Director




Board Members whose seat will be on the ballot in May 5, 2020:

Michael DiTullio - Four-year term
David Pusey - Four-year term
Landon Hoover - Two-year term
Tess Heffernan - Two-year term

Board Members whose seat will be on the ballot in May 3, 2022:

Tess Heffernan - Three-year term
James Gentry - Three-year term
Landon Hoover - Three-year term

The next regular election is May 5, 2020.

This notice was updated on Sept. 4 2018 by: Board Coordinator Patti Forsythe. Some information herein may be subject to change.

Public Records Request Procedures and Related Fees Policy

This page was last updated October 8, 2019.

Below are the meeting packets for each meeting

Public Notices Listed Below